Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Baked Yams With Lime and Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Yams With Lime and Honey

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      A wonderful combination of honey flavored yams and fresh lime juice. I made half the recipe with 3 medium yams (about 2 pounds)and dry baked them for 1 hour. The fresh lime shines as a distinctive flavor instead of being just part of a sweet-sour combination. The sour cream mellowed the acidic bite and added a richness. This is a side dish that would compliment most main courses without the overpowering sweetness of the more typical versions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      We loved the strong lime and honey in this baked and mashed yams.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      i liked these, but, as Shelly stated, the lime was really strong - I only used 1 1/2 limes. I think I'm going to retry these but use a different sweetener.. the honey is too strong and bold in here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      These yams are perfect. They are the best. I've been using this recipe on Thanksgiving for some time now, but I've neglected to write a review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Whoa. These are some bold taters. LOL The lime taste was very, very strong. I think it would be better if the lime was more subtle. 3 limes were used for 2 medium-sized potatoes so I think that was a bit much. These are pretty sweet -- almost tastes like a dessert to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Great recipe! It was the perfect complement to Teresa's Chicken Piccata #50453. I scaled it in half & skipped the sour cream, otherwise folowed the directions. My yams were long & skinny so they cooked in an hour. Thanx MC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Mmmm, these were good! I'm a yam fan anyway, but get tired of the "usual" way of preparing them - these were different, easy, and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      Made this for my Easter dinner and everyone just loved it, very easy to prepare but tastes fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Yams With Lime and Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    22%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 596.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites