Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Bread Machine Potato Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Potato Bread

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2005

      This is one of the best bread machine recipes ever! When I bake bread in the bread machine, the crust is usually very hard and tough. Not this time; this turned out great!!! The crust was crisp (but not hard) and the bread had a wonderful texture! (Perfect for sandwiches or toast)! More often than not, I usually prepare the dough in the bread machine, and bake in the oven. This is one recipe that can be baked in the bread machine very successfully. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      I made this recipe on 3/19/11,and I'm so sorry the review is late.There were a few changes made to the recipe and they are as follows,first I warmed the water and milk up to between 70 and 80 degrees.Then the rest of ingredients were added as follows,oil,potato flakes and sugar.Then added the flour, and a couple of " wells " were made and salt was added to one and yeast in the other.Instead of baking in the machine just the dough cycle was used.Then the dough was formed into a loaf, and placed into a greased loaf pan. I covered with a towel and let it rise till it was almost doubled( that took a little over an hour). Then the bread was for about 35 minutes at 350 degrees.I really enjoyed the way it tasted,and this made very good cinnamon toast. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      A nice, dense sandwich loaf. I could hardly wait for it to finish baking so I could eat! I baked in the basic cycle of the abm but next time I will bake it in the oven in a loaf pan. Thanks Hobbyzu! SA;) T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Merco beaucoup ! wonderlful texture, looks like brioche ! i really enjoyed this bread for breakfast, toasted with butter and nutella ! i used 2,5 cups of white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat, added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon, raisins and sunflower seeds. Miam ! thank you thank you thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I've also used this recipe for years and agree that it's the best bread. Great texture and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Zusie-Q's introduction to this recipe is right on. It is darn good! As truebrit pointed out, the crust is a bit softer and the bread texture is wonderful. This will be my standard bread recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This is one of the best bread machine recipes I have made too! I made rolls instead of a loaf and they were outstanding. I used the dough cycle and than rolled the dough up and cut out individually with a knife. Put them on a cookie sheet covered them with a towel and let them rise 30 minutes before baking them. They were hummm mmm good!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Potato Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (763 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1955.5
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    18%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 3632.5 mg
    151%
    Total Carbohydrate 341.5 g
    113%
    Dietary Fiber 18.5 g
    74%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 56.9 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes