Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      What an excellent and healthy dish! We really enjoyed this. I wrapped mine up and took it to work, served over some bulgur wheat. DH has his on angel hair pasta, so I added a little more chicken stock so it would be more saucy for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I was very pleasantly surprised by this dish. I was looking for something to use zucchini and chicken, and this was the best looking recipe. I reduced the spices with heat (the curry powder I have is REALLY hot!) so my 3 year old son could eat some, and I didn't have any celery on hand, so I substituted 1/2 tsp of celery seed. This was really, really good, even my son liked it. Thank you for something new to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious, will definately make this again. I did leave out raisins and celery but I don't think it detracted from the dish at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I have made this 2 or 3 times now and it's a great meal. The spices make the ingredient list look long, but it's easy to just go down the list. I always use extra onion and carrot and omit celery. This most recent time, I used craisins instead of raisins and would do that again. This is nice to make ahead, put into a container and either freeze or refrigerate, depending on how soon you want to use it. Then it can just be warmed up, perhaps while you cook brown rice and make a salad. On top of the convenience and flavor, this is quite a healthful meal and is warming after a cold day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I may have used to many tomatoes, but this meal had an excellent authentic flavor. Plus, there is enuff for next week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This was very good. I also left out the raisins, but otherwise prepared it as stated. Very easy and quick. I served it with pita bread wedges toasted in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      So so delicious. I left out the raisins and the celery, but everyone loved this dish and came back for seconds. Next time i might have to double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This was SOOO yummy! Mr. Chef & I prepared exactly as directed and served over Thai jasmine rice... DELISH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! I served it over rice and only skipped the celery! It is difinetaly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful! Two thumbs up! Hubby really enjoyed it, too! The only thing I did differently was that I left out the celery (can't stand the stuff), but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I just loved the smell of all the spices while they were cooking. This is a KEEPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    33%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2317.6 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites