Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Olivia's Garlic Spinach Sauté Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olivia's Garlic Spinach Sauté

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2008

      5 Stars, this is my favorite spinach recipe as of today! I used 8 teaspoons of chopped garlic (enough to clear out the end of a cold!), the tomatoes woke up the taste, the almonds added a mellow crunch, and the parmesan cheese added to the "yum" factor. We used to drive to Sabatino's in Little Italy in downtown Baltimore MD to have "Spinach a la Ralph"; this recipe reminds me of that dish. Maybe this recipe could serve 4 vegetable-shy people, but DH and I would fight over this amount of sauteed spinach. Served with Potato Purée With Hazelnut Oil #330028 and spicy fried chicken, a yummy dinner. Thanks for posting this winner! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Very good. Love the addition of the almonds. Increased the garlic and tomato a good deal. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is fabulous! I am a huge fan of spinach and ate nearly the whole batch myself. The almonds add a nice crunch, the tomato a beautiful color, and the parmesan a nice kick. Thanks for postin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      Very yummy. We doubled the tomato, and used fresh heirlooms, which really brought this dish over the top (I would not recommend using canned). I agree with other reviewers, the two of us easily ate the two small side dish portions this recipe yielded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I was looking for something different to do with spinach tonight and came across this recipe. It turned out nice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This was a great recipe, very fresh and natural tasting! I added a can of pinto beans to make it a meal. Very tasty, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      We loved this saute of fresh spinach! The cheese and garlic were just enough flavor without overpowering the other ingredients. We will have again as the family loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was a colorful, fresh-tasting side dish. It didn't have as much flavor as I expected. I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting pine nuts for the almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      What a beautiful side dish to serve. Flavor was all there too. I doubled this so I had some left to take to work. If you like spinach, you will love this. thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I love spinach, I thoroughly enjoyed yet another way to prepare this versatile vegetable. Quick and easy and lots of flavour, I served it as a side-dish with roast lamb. Thanks Olivia Marie! Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olivia's Garlic Spinach Sauté

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    61%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites