Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Pineapple Buganda Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pineapple Buganda

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      Very nice alcoholic shake. Everything is in right proportion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This is so good. Very delicious. I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons but kept the rest of the recipe as written. EXCELLENT drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      loved this drink although I will reduce the sugar next time, thanks for sharing diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made this for ZWT4 (Africa) and even though I decreased the rum a bit (I thought I had more than I did) it was still a pretty strong drink. I did like the pineapple taste though. Thanks for an easy drink recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...OMG!!! This was wonderful. I left out the rum since there were 7 kids over that were going to have this by the pool. I will have to make it again for hubby and I and include the rum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Great drink! I changed a few things. I cut the brown sugar in half. I used coconut milk and instead of 6 ounces of rum I put the same amount of milk. I am lazy so I used a can of pineapple in its juice, NOT the one with syrup and I drained it before using them. Also, this recipe does not make 4 portions, more like 2. Worth doing this, I was a huge hit. I will make it again tomorrow it was so good! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Very nice & smooth drink. I used a freshly cut pineapple, heavy cream and used coconut rum, because I didn't have the coconut milk and wanted to add the coconut flavor. I am beginning to feel the gentle breeze of the palm trees swaying...... ; ) Thanks, ncmysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Very good drink!!! Im not much of a drinker so I found it a just a bit strong but thats probably me otherwise the flavor was fabulous!! I WILL Make this again and recommend this as a drink for others to try!!!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Yummmm...Used good coconut milk, fresh pineapple and plain white rum. Next time I will add a bit more ice and maybe 1/2 cup more pineapple. I definitely would use coconut milk as opposed to regular milk or cream. Will drink this one again!! Thanks NCMS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I loved this drink. I used fresh pineapple and milk. I didn't have vanilla essence at home, so I left it out. I want to try it with the vanilla and with coconut milk next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Good! I used canned crushed pineapple, left out the rum, and enjoyed it! Thank you Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I thought this was a very tasty drink. I'm wondering if using regular milk was a mistake. Everyone seemed to enjoy it alot more using coconut milk. Also mine had a brownish color to it that I don't see in anyone else's photos. I am wondering what I did?? I thought the taste was good, maybe increase the amount of pineapple and ice next time. I liked the hint of vanilla and brown sugar in the drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      My aunt bought a Magic Bullet for me the other day (she loves to buy all those "as seen on TV" kitchen toys for me lol), so I broke it in with this recipe. Very pina colada-y, but more pina, less colada than a pina colada. The vanilla was a nice subtle touch, too. I cut the recipe in half to be sure it would fit in the Bullet cup. I used coconut rum, turbinado sugar, and fresh pineapple. The rum seemed a little strong to me in the first batch (I don't drink alcohol very often), so I cut it down to 1.5 ounces for a half-recipe for the next batch (I had to make it three times once Dad got wind of it lol). Oh, and I tried it once with skim milk before I moved on to the light coconut milk. The skim milk one wasn't bad, but it was greatly improved by the coconut milk IMO. I think I'd even enjoy this non-alcoholic on a very hot day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      MMMmmmmm.. Even using canned pineapple (all I had on hand) it was delicious. I also had to use coconut rum - didn't have plain white rum. That made it taste a bit like a pina colada. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Gosh, I hate to be the first person to disagree with a group... but I found the little "stringies" of pineapple to be too distracting. I loved the flavour of the drink as a whole. I think if I were to make this again, I would have to find a way to strain out the "strings". I did end up having to use canned pineapple as this little town doesn't get fresh pineapple that is worth buying! I will also use fresh pineapple if I try it again. It was an enjoyable taste experience though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This is so good!! lol, I can't stop drinking it!! I used coconut milk. Just like a pina colada. Thanks for posting. Plus I made it virgin for the kids and froze it in my ice cream maker. Man they loved it. So cool on a hot summer day her in Ky. Thanks for postong it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Very refreshing, not for those who don't like rum. Next time ,We will try coconut rum. Used fresh sweet pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Really good and refreshing! It is 103 degrees today!! I will definitely make this again this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Mighty tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Very good. Very Hot and Humid today, this went down smooth. Thanks for posting! Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pineapple Buganda

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.6
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    30%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 66.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 36.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    164%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes