Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Roasted Garlic Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2002

      We thought these were pretty good! Our only complaint was that the rosemary ended up like dried sticks in the potatoes. Ground rosemary or crumbled would have been better. Will use a small amount of ground rosemary next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      This was nice, but the garlic overpowered the dish. The combination of herbs makes this pleasantly different, and next time, I'll try this with half the amount of garlic. I used 2 teaspoons of dried rosemary, but didn't change anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      This is my 2nd time making this recipe. I did not want to review after the first time I made it, because I hate giving less than 3 star reviews and I thought in all fairness, it deserved a 2nd chance and some fine tuning. This time, this is what I did: after cubing the potatos, I took the olive oil, garlic, sage, rosemary, salt and pepper and placed in in a bowl by it's self without the potatos. ***Now instead of 8 cloves of garlic, I used the minced garlic that you purchase in a jar. I put about 2 tablespoons of that minced garlic into the herb mixture instead. I then mixed the herb miture really well, and let it sit at room tempeture for about 30 minutes. Then I dipped the potatoes one by one in the mixture then dumped them into the crockpot. I also used a crockpot instead of the oven, I thought to slow cooker would give the herbs a chance to better infuse themselves together. I cooked it on High for 4 hours. A couple of times an hour, I mixed the potato mixture in the crockpot well, to be sure every peice of potato was covered. Also, I didn't want to mixture to gravitate to the bottom of the pot and burn. When finished, the potatoes were perfect. They were moist, the rosemary was not dry and stick-like, the garlic was subtle and not over powering. All in all, this time it came out perfect. With just a few minor adjustments, a recipe can made perfect. I guess it pays to make a recipe 2 times before posting a review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      These are amazing. I adjusted the rosemary as well, and used parsley instead of sage, which turned out just great Used as a side for baked chicken legs, and will certainly be using this recipe again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These were wonderful! They came out perfectly and had a great flavour. I couldn't stop eating them. I broiled them for 8 minutes at the end to crisp them up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I made these for my dh and Emaw tonight. The only change I made was to use 2 cloves of garlic, and I also added some sliced onion. Thanks so much for sharing something so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      These potatoes were quite good! Surprisingly, the garlic flavour wasn't overwhelming. But, after removing the potatoes from the pan, there was a lot of rosemary left behind. As mentioned by other reviewers, an adjustment to the rosemary would probably make this recipe darned-near perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Loved this recipe - the potatoes were crunchy yet soft centered. I cut the dice to just over 1/4" only did 2 small potatoes baked 25 minutes. The amount of garlic is just right. I used ground rosemary and crumbled the sage Thanks mielhollinger for adding a lovely dish to enjoy with my brunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      I forgot the sage but used plenty of garlic and plenty of fresh rosemary. We enjoyed the dish with a side of sour cream. I ended up baking it for about 45 minutes but that is entirely dependent on the size of you tater chunks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    26%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 305.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites