Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Tomato Salad - Domates Salatasi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Salad - Domates Salatasi

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2012

      I made an array of salads for a BBQ today for family and friends. One daughter said, just after she arrived, 'Mum, that tomato salad is so beautiful'. But it's so much more than a pretty-face It's oh-so-easy to make and very delicious too. I'd hoped to have some leftovers, but there weren't any. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Good salad. I love most of Tess Mallos' recipes. This was a nice change for a salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was a nice cucumber and tomato salad. Used parsley and mint from my herb garden. Very fresh and refreshing salad. I do think next time I might add a little feta cheese, such feel that it would make it an even better salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Oops...I forgot to rate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Very nice! I made mine chopped style, as I was serving it at a BBQ. I found it a bit bland for our tastebuds so I added some reduced fat Feta Cheese and a bunch of Greek Seasoning which took this recipe over the top. I also added some yellow and green bell peppers for added color which worked fabulously. Lastly, I added about 1 T of minced red onion for a boost of flavor. Thanks! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Delish~ I loved the dressing and it was quick, easy, and pretty too, not to mention tasty. Thanks! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap-July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      What a wonderful salad flower. I really enjoyed this, the dressing was wonderful with the mint being the most prominent flavor. The sweet tomato, the crisp cucumber and sharp olives were excellent, so refreshing and tasty. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      What a lovely refreshing salad. So good with the garden fresh tomatoes and cucumbers of summer! I am now thinking of bringing this to a potluck that I have been asked to bring a salad to. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      A lovely, simple and tasty salad that we ate with home made fish and chips. I added the feta after photographing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Another winner from Chef floWer. My picture isn't the best, but you can just see the freshness of this salad, the colors, the taste. Outstanding! I used black olives as we are a "olive" family. The dressing is just to faint over, as I whirled it up in the blender which produced a frothy light dressing that I will be making often. I added a bit of feta that needed to be used up, and wanted it pretty for the presentation, although without it makes a beautiful presentation as well. As soon as tomatoes come in, I will be making this for "Saturday Lunch at the Farm" Thank you so much, Chef floWer! Made for *PAC* Spring 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Wow, what can I say that hasn't been said! This is such a great recipe floWer. So nice and refreshing on a summers day, and the flavours are just so terrific! I made mine without olives and it was just so amazing, it tasted wonderful. Such a great recipe loved by this family....Thank you floWer another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I took inspiration from darang61's photo and served mine as a chopped salad. I replaced the olives with red capsicum and cut back on the olive oil.It was a great addition to our BBQ and made a delightful side to the grilled fish I had for lunch today. I'll make this again over summer....next time I'll add a tin of chickpeas and take to work for lunch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      So lively and refreshing. The dressing was delightful. I made the salad 1hr earlier as suggested and the dressing really gave depth to the tomatoes and cucumber. Thanks for a great summer salad Chef floWer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Salad - Domates Salatasi

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.5
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    75%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 89.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes