Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Healthy / Tuna Fish Salad on a Bed of Lettuce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna Fish Salad on a Bed of Lettuce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      Nice tuna salad. I had to use red pepper as I was out of green and omitted the olives for personal preference. This made a simple and tasty sandwich. Thanks Studentchef for a nice lunch. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This was good. I was surprised by the nice flavour of the oregano and black olives in this. I made the mixture into little wraps of cos lettuce leaves chopping each ingredient small. But I left out the green pepper as a preference and used canned black olives for the olives. I would make these again trying a toothpick to keep them together and maybe add a squeeze of lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Wonderful sandwich. I especially liked the addition of the black olives and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Very nice tuna fish mixture. I made this into sandwiches using a sourdough bread lightly toasted. I left out the green onions and topped the tuna with a thin slice of red onion. I didn't really care for the oregano and not sure why. Anyway, it was very good and made for a nice light dinner. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I served this on sourdough bread as a sandwich and loved it! It was my first time using oregano in tuna and I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks Studentchef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Great tuna salad. The green peppers were an unusual addition for me, and very nice. A perfect, light lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I had this for a late supper tonight and it was very good. I love tuna salad with lots of celery and green onion, and the green pepper was good too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This is a very nice Tuna Salad Recipe. I added the green onions with the tuna instead of with the celery so they did not disappear in the mix. I did have to pulse the tuna more then twice to get it chopped up but no big deal. I did it gently as possible. I omitted the salt since the olives were briney. The proportions were spot on. Thank you Student Chef for the lovely lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      i love this . thank you for posting it . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna Fish Salad on a Bed of Lettuce

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    47%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 6.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 181.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites